It’s been awhile… it’s been too long

Wow, the end of 2013 became pretty hectic for me and I sadly neglected my corner of fun. For the duration of November and December I had the opportunity to work at a local theatre company and help out with their holiday production. I didn’t realise how time consuming it would be, working 12+ hour days 6 days a week and trying to keep sane didn’t permit a lot of fun blogging time.

I’m back now and super excited for 2014. To say that 2013 was horrible would be unfair, it started out great, had a great run through the summer, and then it teetered off. I want to make 2014 the year of me – how cheesy, but I love it.

I’m promising myself to  go on more adventures with my Canon, take more time to appreciate family and friends, and just grow into my own.

I honestly cannot believe how quickly this past year has gone by, it just doesn’t seem right that it’s already January 2014. So much has changed in the last little while and so far I think it’s good change.

Here’s to a fabulous 2014 filled with love, laughter, family and friends!

xx.

Leave a Reply

