My Winter Favourites (so far)

I’ve been debating whether to post about some of my favourite beauty products for awhile now, I want to keep variety on my blog so I thought – why not!

These past few (very busy) months have made me want to pamper myself a little bit more. I’ve always been a drugstore face wash and bar soap kind of girl until I fell in love with a few of the next products.

The Body Shop has always been a place I go to stock up on body wash and body butter when I’m in the mood, but over the 10 years that I’ve been shopping there, I never took a second glance at their skin care products – until now. I would classify my skin as a true combination, my T-zone is oily but otherwise I have fairly “normal” skin. I’ve been on the hunt for a great skin regime for years and I think I may have found it.

The Body Shop Seaweed line seems to do the trick, it controls the oil while still leaving the rest of my non-oily skin healthy and hydrated. At the moment I’m using theΒ Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser, the Clarifying Toner, and the Mattifying Day Cream. This combination seems to be doing wonders for my skin. I don’t need to touch up or use as many blotting papers during long days.

I’m also using the Aloe Eye Defense and Aloe Soothing Night Cream after I wash all my makeup off at night to keep my skin hydrated, seriously loving this combination.

IMG_1157

As for the rest of my body, I’ve fallen in love with the Shea line at the Body Shop. Who know’s where this Body Shop obsession started but I don’t hate it.

The Shea line is great, I’m especially loving the body scrub, my skin loves it too! I’m not even joking when I say I’ve bought the majority of the line, the scent is amazing and it leaves my skin soft and hydrated.

IMG_1161

I think I’ll keep writing about some of my favourite (and not so favourite) products. I’ve discovered so many these past few months and I want to share!

xx.

Leave a Reply

