I’m a Lush…

I don’t shop here a lot but, ohhh how I love Lush. The closest Lush store to me is at least a 30 minute drive so I like to save it for special occasions. This past weekend was one of those, as you might have seenΒ I got together with some friends last weekend and ended up going shopping. The mall in particular that we went to has a Lush, so of course I made it my business to go try some new pretty smelling things. I wasn’t at all disappointed.

Pretty pretty lush

Pretty pretty lush

I’d been wanting to try one of their Fresh Face Masks for awhile and I was trying to decide between CupcakeΒ or Cosmetic Warrior. However, chatting with one of the lovely sales associates, he pointed out Love Lettuce and I was sold.

I do this weird thing, when I buy a new product I don’t use it for awhile, but with this mask I had to try it, I’m so glad I did. It left my skin feeling so smooth and without discolouration, which I’m prone to – I’ve always been an easily flushed kind of girl.

Here’s what I loved about it:

  • smells like a cup of delicious hot tea
  • went on smoothly
  • you don’t need to use a lot of product (lasts longer!!)
  • dries quickly and evenly
  • feels fresh
  • the exfoliating beads (of ALMOND!)

Here’s what I didn’t love so much:

  • the colour (but I can look past that, the product is amazing)

The mask left skin feeling smooth and hydrated, I usually put on a mostiurizer right after I wash or exfoliate my face, I didn’t geel like I needed to after I washed it all off. I have somewhat sensitive skin so I’m going to keep using this and loving the way it makes my skin feel – here’s hoping me skin doesn’t freak out.

While I was in Lush, I HAD to pick up a Bubble Bar. This took me awhile, I think I went around the store smelling everything at least twice (sorry Coleen and Meghan). I just couldn’t decide everything just smells and looks so good! I ended up choosing the first Bubble Bar I saw, the Dorothy. Holy cow this thing smells amazing, according to Lush’s website it says it smells of “ylang ylang, sweet figs and uplifting orange oil” fine by me – I’ll take 5 more.

I think another trip to Lush in the very near future is in order…

xx.

2 thoughts on “I’m a Lush…

Leave a Reply

