Battle of the Eye Makeup Removers

I think I’ve found my favourite eye makeup remover after years of searching. What a struggle, right?

You know the typical issues, it’s either too oily and leaves your skin feeling gross, or it doesn’t actually remove all of your eye makeup – especially for those ladies (and gents) who wear waterproof makeup.

Well my internet friends, I think I may have found the solution (get it?)

Bioderma

Now, if you follow any beauty bloggers or vloggers, you’ve probably already heard about this stuff. It took me awhile to pay attention to Bioderma ย Sensibio H2Oย (let’s just call it Bioderma for the rest of this post) because I thought it was just another super hyped product that was overpriced. I will admit that the price is up there, but I think it might be worth it.

I had only ever seen the bigger 250mL bottles for around $20, so when I came across this itty bitty 100mL bottle for $6, I grabbed it. I’m pretty glad I did, too.

Doing some research on the Bioderma product line, they have a few different types of makeup removing solutions and other products to go along with them. I have the Sensibilo (sensitive skin), but there is also the Sebium line for people with oily/combination skin. Now I do have combination skin but it’s also pretty sensitive. I decided to try the Sensibilo and I’ve had no regrets.

Two products I had previously been using were the Lancome Bi-Facial Double Action Eye Makeup Remover and the Clean & Clear Soothing Eye Makeup Remover, but they both left my skin feeling oily afterwards – Bioderma doesn’t do that. You don’t need a lot of the solution, I use a few drops on a cotton pad before I wash my face at night and I don’t have to worry about scrubbing my already sensitive eyes.

My conclusion: Although overly hyped by every beauty blogger and on the tad bit expensive side, Bioderma works for me!

What are your favourite eye makeup removers?

xx.

2 thoughts on “Battle of the Eye Makeup Removers

  1. I like the Clinique “Take off the Day” but it’s oily! Of course I’ve heard the Bioderma hype and I’ve always wanted to try. May have to give this one a go.

  2. Pingback: January Favourites | Travel with Scarves

Leave a Reply

